MSU Board of Administrators meets, approves worker medical insurance for free of charge improve

MSU Board of Administrators meets, approves worker medical insurance for free of charge improve


Three regents had been sworn in through the Morehead State Board of Regents assembly on Thursday, August 4 on the Adron Doran College Middle (ADUC).

Scholar Authorities Affiliation President Chloe Marstiller, Laura Prater Russell and Craig Preece had been sworn in by Circuit Courtroom Choose David Barber. The Regents elected Eric Howard chairman, Sanford Holbrook vice-chairman, Jane Fitzpatrick secretary, and appointed Mary Fister-Tucker treasurer.

The Board of Regents acknowledged MSU Basic Counsel Jane Fitzpatrick, Dr. Koourush Jenab, assistant professor of engineering and know-how administration, and scholar Zack Holbrook, a biomedical scholar from Hazard.

The board heard a report on college initiatives for 2022-23, together with a wide range of contracts and reviews, revisions to the police/emergency operations guide, a brand new scholar code of conduct and tenure proposals. Accepted initiatives embrace campus upkeep funding for community and Wi-Fi infrastructure substitute, a brand new roof for the Mignon Tower, and the substitute of outside stairs on the Alumni Tower. The board additionally heard a presentation on 2023 worker medical insurance plans that don’t embrace a rise in worker bonus prices for calendar yr 2023.

BOR sworn release in August

The board additionally signed an acknowledgment of thanks for outgoing Regent Terri Walters.

Regents will meet September 19-20 for the Publish-Secondary Schooling Council Trusteeship Convention and Council Assembly.

For extra info or the agenda, go to

Picture above: The MSU Board of Administrators acknowledged a number of folks throughout its quarterly assembly on Thursday, August 4th. Pictured from left to proper are MSU President Dr. Jay Morgan, MSU Basic Counsel Jane Fitzpatrick, Assistant Professor of Engineering and Expertise Administration Dr. Koourush Jenab and scholar Zack Holbrook, a biomedical main from Hazard.

Backside picture: New Regent Laura Prater Russell, Scholar Regent Chloe Marstiller and Regent Craig Preece had been sworn in by District Choose David Barber throughout Thursday’s Council of Regency session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.